20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

The Greatest Knight

The Unsung Story of the Queen’s Champion

$20.99

Ships to United States.

View Shipping Details

Overview

THE NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER!

"The best writer of medieval fiction currently around."—Historical Novels Review

Royal protector. Loyal servant. Forgotten hero.

12th century, England: A penniless young knight with few prospects, William Marshal is plucked from obscurity when he saves the life of Henry II's formidable queen, Eleanor of Aquitaine. In gratitude, she appoints him tutor to the heir to the throne, the volatile and fickle Prince Henry. But being a royal favorite brings its share of danger and jealousy as well as fame and reward.

A writer of uncommon historical integrity and accuracy, Elizabeth Chadwick resurrects the true story of one of England's greatest forgotten heroes in a captivating blend of fact and fiction. The Greatest Knight restores William Marshal to his rightful place at the pinnacle of the British Middle Ages, reflecting through him the triumphs, scandals, and power struggles that haven't changed in eight hundred years.

Fans of Phillipa Gregory, Susanna Kearsley, or Diana Gabaldon are sure to recognize The Greatest Knight as exceptional historical fiction, bringing medieval Britain to brilliant life.

More Novels of Elizabeth Chadwick's William Marshal:
The Greatest Knight
The Scarlet Lion
For the King’s Favor
Templar Silks
To Defy a King

Product Details

  • Paperback
  • Size: 5.25 in x 8 in
  • Pages: 560

About the Author

"A star back in Britain, Elizabeth Chadwick is finally getting the attention she deserves here,"—USA Today.

Elizabeth Chadwick is the New York Times bestselling author of more than 20 historical novels, including The Greatest Knight, To Defy a King, Lady of the English, For the King's Favor, The Scarlet Lion, Shadows and Strongholds, and A Place Beyond Courage, five of which have been shortlisted for the Romantic Novelists' Awards. She is the author of The Summer Queen and The Winter Crown, the first two books in the Eleanor of Aquitaine trilogy. www.elizabethchadwick.com

Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Greatest Knight
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2021. All Rights Reserved.