20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

The Highlander's Bride Trouble

$12.99
Published: August 2014
SKU: 9781402264863

Ships worldwide

View Shipping Details

Overview

An epic Highland romance filled to the brim with passion, adventure, and history, perfect for fans of Lynsay Sands's Highland Brides series, from acclaimed author Mary Wine.

Raised by her father and brother, Nareen Grant is strong, confident, well-educated, and skilled with a bow and dagger. But when the family who gave her so much freedom suddenly betrays her, she makes her way to the Highlands alone, and lands straight in the lap of Saer MacLeod… Nareen wants no help from a wild man of the Isles. Nor will she be fooled by the fierce desire she feels for him or his savage kisses.

Raised on the rugged Scottish Isles, Saer MacLeod is considered fierce even by Highlander standards. He's enchanted by the independent and headstrong Nareen, but knows that getting distracted by the impulsive lass is a mistake. If she says she can take care of herself, there's no reason he shouldn't believe her—especially after seeing her skill with a dagger. But when an old feud endangers her life, Saer's fascination with her escalates into a ferocious desire to protect her…and claim her for himself.

Product Details

  • Mass Paperback
  • Size: 5 in x 7 in
  • Pages: 252

" Wine's rip-roaring ambushes and beddings make for a wild ride through 15th-century Scottish eroticism..." — Publishers Weekly

"Fantastic read! Short, sexy, fabulous!" — BTS eMag
"Ms. Wine did an excellent job of weaving her story amidst Scottish History. With both fictional and historical characters sharing the page. In a country that was constantly destroying and rebuilding itself it is a treat to find an author who takes all that into consideration. " — Bodice Rippers
"This is classic Mary Wine. I always find the emotional and philosophical tugs of war interesting between Wine's characters. Her main characters are always admirable and there are always some true baddies to root against. Her attention to architectural or technical details of the time is always interesting." — For the Love of Books
"The characters have good chemistry and are continuously interesting, the setting is intriguing, and the details of the buildings, clothing and landscape are well done and bring the book to life... Scottish romance is very popular, and "The Highlander's Bride Trouble" will not disappoint." — Harlequin Junkie, 4 stars
"This romance is a very quick read, and Saer and Nareen are easily likeable as two hard-headed Scots equally determined to have their own way in this relationship." — Historical Novel Society
"The Highlander's Bride Trouble was a wonderful historical romance... a sweet and lovely read." — Imagine a World
"This story never had a dull moment... entertaining and all-consuming." — Long and Short Reviews, 5 stars
"You will forever be astounded as well as gratified by reading Mary Wine's Scottish treasure .... her Highlander series. Ms. Wine weaves a tale of passion, danger, clan culture, romance, adventure, and the power of true Highlander love... Scottish Medieval fans are sure to be in awe as they turn the pages of this fast paced, passion filled adventure. An absolute delight!" — My Book Addiction and More
"As usual for Ms. Wine, historical facts are masterfully woven into her story giving it authenticity seldom found in historical romances... a must read." — Night Owl Reviews, Top Pick
"The Sutherlands series is a must read if you love handsome Highlanders, heroines with spirit and of course Historical Romance!" — Proserpine Craving Books
"A great read that hooked me right away and continued to keep it interesting until the last page was turned... This fast-paced book was a totally lovely read... A must read for anyone who enjoys Highlander romance." — The Romance Reviews
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Highlander's Bride Trouble
Your Rating
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2022. All Rights Reserved.