20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

X Marks the Scot

$12.99
Published: February 2013
SKU: 9781402270093

Ships worldwide

View Shipping Details

Overview

"For a complex story brimming over with pride and passion, betrayal, trust and most of all the power to make a bad boy a hero, pick up this read."—RT Book Reviews

RT Book Reviews 2013 Reviewers Choice Award Winner for Best Medieval Historical Romance

Declan MacGregor hadn't a care in the world beyond finding a soft bed and a willing woman...until he had to escort Lady Liadain Campbell to the English court. The woman needles him at every turn, but he can't just abandon her to that vipers' nest without protection.

Liadain wasn't thrilled to be left in the care of her clan's archrival. It was as if the man never had a lady tell him no before! And yet as whispers of treason swirl through the court and the threat of danger grows even sharper, her bitter enemy soon becomes the only one she can trust.

Twists, turns, and plenty of banter makes this Scottish Historical Romance perfect for fans of Lynsay Sands, Suzanne Enoch, and Hannah Howell.

Bad Boys of the Highlands series:
Temptation in a Kilt (Book 1)
X Marks the Scot (Book 2)
To Wed a Wicked Highlander (Book 3)

What readers are saying about X Marks the Scot

"The plot was intriguing, keeping me hooked all the way through. There are a few twists and turns that kept me at the edge of my seat. Never a dull moment, the story was excellent. And the ending was utter perfection."

"If you love a marvelous Scottish adventure, then this book is for you."

"This story is packed with treason, danger it seems around every turn, secrets discovered that condemns some and saves another, and laughter.....tons of laughter!"

"I was completely captured by the story line and all of the events. Victoria had me laughing, crying and even yelling at a few the events in the book."

"[A] story was so evolving that it holds you spellbound through each turning page."

What reviewers are saying about X Marks the Scot

"X Marks the Scot is brimming with sexual chemistry, humor and a stellar plotline."

"For a complex story brimming over with pride and passion, betrayal, trust and most of all THE POWER TO MAKE A BAD BOY A HERO, pick up this read."

"Roberts blends in just enough seventeenth-century English history to set the reader firmly in the time and place. X Marks the Scot is a keeper."

"An amazing story of love and revenge, betrayal and hurt."

"The plot was intriguing, keeping me hooked all the way through."

What people are saying about Victoria Roberts

"Victoria is one of the top writers today to find adventure, romance and highlanders in one wonderful book."

"Victoria Roberts is an author to watch; her writing will keep you captivated and enthralled the whole way through."

"An author who manages to snag her reader from start to finish."

"Victoria has a true talented way of bringing the reader straight to Scotland through her written words."

"Victoria Roberts's writing is captivating and makes you laugh."

"Victoria Roberts is a very talented author who will draw you right into her book and keep you hooked until the very end."

Product Details

  • Mass Paperback
  • Size: 4.19 in x 6.88 in
  • Pages: 352
"I'd certainly recommend it to those who enjoy romances" — Exploring All Genres
"I LOVED this book. It was an excellent historical romance, just wonderful." — Imagine a World
" X Marks the Scot is a wickedly good romance and I can't wait to read what Ms. Roberts has in store next for her Bad Boys of the Highlands." — Joyfully Reviewed
"As a fan of historical Highlander novels this one was perfect. A definite recommended read for 2013!
Oh and Ms. Roberts....please let there be a story on James Montgomery!" — Mrs. Condit & Friends Read Books
"One of the most exciting Highland romances I have read. Definitely worthy of five stars! TOP PICK " — Night Owl Reviews
"If you are a Historical Romance Lovers, this series is a must-try, no matter what! Buy-Borrow put on your Next-to buy list and TBR pile!" — Proserpine Craving Books
"For a complex story brimming over with pride and passion, betrayal, trust and most of all the power to make a bad boy a hero, pick up this read." — RT Book Reviews
"I look forward to Roberts' continued story and when this current group of characters will head next. I have high hopes for this author!" — Sharon the Librarian
"I really enjoyed this book and most definitely recommend it." — Tea and Book
"Victoria writes an amazing story of love and revenge, betrayal and hurt." — The Reading Cafe
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:X Marks the Scot
Your Rating
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2022. All Rights Reserved.