20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

To Charm a Naughty Countess

$6.99
Published: May 2014
SKU: 9781402284021

Ships worldwide

View Shipping Details

Overview

"A love story that is not just enchanting, but joyous. 4 ½ Stars "—RT Book Reviews

With a painful history between them Michael, the Duke of Wyverne, has no idea why Caroline, Countess of Stratton would agree to help him find a bride. As the most sought—after woman in London society, Caroline has motivations of her own.

Brilliant but rumored mad, Michael Layward, the impoverished Duke of Wyverne, has no success courting heiresses until widowed Lady Stratton takes up his cause—after first refusing his suit.

Caroline Graves, the popular Countess of Statton, sits alone at the pinnacle of London society and has vowed never to remarry. When Michael—her counterpart in an old scandal—returns to town after a long absence, she finds herself as enthralled with him as ever.

As she guides the anxiety—ridden duke through the trials of London society, Caroline realizes that she's lost her heart. But if she gives herself to the only man she's ever loved, she'll lose the hard won independence she prizes above all.
To Charm A Naughty Countess is a poignant and beautifully romantic story that will make you fall in love with historical romance all over again.

Fans of Sabrina Jeffries, Julia Quinn and Stephanie Laurens will enjoy this charming story of a second chance at love.

Matchmaker Trilogy:
It Takes Two to Tangle (Book 1)
To Charm a Naughty Countess (Book 2)
Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress (Book 3)

What everyone is saying about Theresa Romain:

"Brilliant, passionate historical romance that will capture your heart."—My Book Addiction Reviews, 4 stars

"Utterly adorable...both passionate and just plain fun."—Courtney Milan, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author

"Theresa Romain is definitely an author to watch."—RT Book Reviews

"Theresa Romain writes with a delightfully romantic flair that will set your heart on fire. " – Julianne MacLean, USA Today bestselling author

Product Details

  • Mass Paperback
  • Size: 4.19 in x 6.88 in
  • Pages: 384
"Romain's characters are raw and honest... Amazingly refreshing." — Emma's Miscellaneous Maunderings
"The writing is good, the plot is original, the characters are engaging and I enjoyed reading every page." — LaDeeta Reads
"Utterly charming plot and sprightly dialogue... The intelligence of the writing, coupled with well-drawn and appealing characters, pulls readers into a love story that is not just enchanting, but joyous. 4 1/2 Stars " — RT Book Reviews
"So charming and endearing... " — Sonya's Stuff
"The latest in Romain's (It Takes Two to Tango, 2013) Matchmaker trilogy will wow readers with its perfectly imperfect protagonists and emotionally compelling plot. With this superbly written novel it is easy to see why Romain is one of the rising stars of Regency historical romance." — Booklist
"This story had me feeling all types of emotions... I recommend this book to anyone who needs a nice escape and is a fan of intriguing and pivotal character development!" — Charming Chelsea's
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:To Charm a Naughty Countess
Your Rating
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2022. All Rights Reserved.