20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress

$7.99
Published: January 2015
SKU: 9781402284052

Ships worldwide

View Shipping Details

Overview

A 2016 RITA Finalist for Historical Romance!

A titleless heiress. A secret identity.
And the one man who could ruin it all.

Heiress Augusta Meredith is tired of stirring up gossip wherever she goes, so she escapes to Bath masquerading as a charming young widow in the hopes of taking a lover with no one the wiser. But when sardonic, darkly handsome Joss Everett arrives from London, her charade may be over before she has a chance to spread her wings.

Augusta persuades Joss to keep her secret in exchange for a secret of his own. Weaving their way through the treacherous pitfalls of a polite world only too eager to expose and condemn them, they begin to see that being true to themselves is not so bad...as long as they're true to each other.

Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress is a fun Regency Romance full of witty banter, heartbreak, mystery, and honest love. Fans of Sabrina Jeffries, Julia Quinn and Stephanie Laurens will enjoy this charming story of a second chance at love.

Matchmaker Trilogy:
It Takes Two to Tangle (Book 1)
To Charm a Naughty Countess (Book 2)
Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress (Book 3)

What readers are saying about Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress:
"Interesting, complex characters."
"Lovely book that has to be savored slowly like good wine to get the full effect of the writing, the characters and their growth through the story."
"HEARTBREAKING AND HILARIOUS."
"Clever and witty."
"WONDERFULLY LAYERED, flawed characters."
"Wonderful sense of humour."
"Intriguing, heartbreaking!"

Product Details

  • Mass Paperback
  • Size: 4.19 in x 6.88 in
  • Pages: 320
"Romain concludes her Matchmaker Regency trilogy (after To Charm a Naughty Countess) with irresistible brio and wit... It's all good deceptive fun as the cat-and-mouse games are augmented by spirited repartee, with comic relief provided by Sutcliffe and his wife." — Publishers Weekly
"Beautifully written, Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress is a must-read for anyone who enjoys romance." — Long and Short Reviews
"By far this book is one of the best romantic novels that I have had the pleasure of reading in a long time. Romain is a delightful, fun entertainer..." — Night Owl Reviews, Top Pick!
"Anyone seeking a different Regency setting and non-royal characters is certain to find Romain's novel a bright light. Well written, filled with likable characters and topped off with a mystery... Expect to shed some tears of joy by the wonderful conclusion." — RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars
" I would highly recommend this brilliant yet stunning novel to readers all over. It's the most captivating romance readers will ever find." — Romancing the Book
"I really enjoyed everything about this book. The characters were fascinating and not the standard duke (I don't have anything against the standard duke, mind, but I like reading about the 99%, too). I loved Joss' identity issues, and the setting made me so happy. I also really liked that there wasn't an evil villain in the background twirling his moustache and cackling. This was a delight." — Smart Bitches, Trashy Books
"It's a lovely story and well written. I look forward to more from this author." — The Reading Cafe
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress
Your Rating
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2022. All Rights Reserved.