20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

How to Handle a Heartbreaker

$12.99
Published: August 2014
SKU: 9781402287374

Ships worldwide

View Shipping Details

Overview

Two broken hearts search of their happy ending in this hot and spicy contemporary romance from a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author

A romance writer, Abby knows a heartbreaker when she sees one. But Brody is determined to make sure their real-life love story gets her the happily-ever-after she deserves.

It's lust at first sight when Brody Singer first lays eyes on Abby Dunn. The dark-haired beauty looks a lot like a woman he once knew, who died years ago. At first, Brody fears his attraction is a holdover from that secret crush, but Abby's definitely different. She's a lot shyer, a lot sexier, and despite her attempts to dissuade his interest, absolutely mesmerizing.

Abby isn't having any of it. She's still trying to put her last disastrous relationship behind her and overcome the flaws her ex wouldn't let her forget. But somehow Brody isn't getting the hint. It doesn't help that when writing her steamy novels, she keeps casting Brody at the hero.

Brody is more than happy to serve as her muse and eager to help make sure her "research" is authentic. But when their research turns into something real…will she choose her own happily ever after?

A wonderful blend of humor and heat, How to Handle a Heartbreaker is a refreshing sexy contemporary romance. Fans of Marie Force, Samantha Young, and Robin Kaye will be charmed by the love story between two people trying to move on from their past and find the happy ending they each deserve.

The McCauley Brothers Contemporary Romance Series:
The Troublemaker Next Door (Book 1)
How to Handle a Heartbreaker (Book 2)
Ruining Mr. Perfect (Book 3)
What to Do with a Bad Boy (Book 4)

Product Details

  • Mass Paperback
  • Size: 5 in x 7 in
  • Pages: 324
"Harte's new-adult romance is funny, addicting, and full of hot sex scenes, leaving readers eager for the next McCauley novel." — Booklist
"I just loved reading about Abby & Brody" — Books-n-Kisses
"If you are looking for hot romance, brothers, friends and family then grab a copy of How to Handle a Heartbreaker. " — Caffeinated Book Reviewer
"These series is steamy and full of drama. It's a nice little treasure for a rainy day!" — Charming Chelsey's
"Marie Harte writes a rollicking story with a cast of entertaining characters." — Cocktails and Books
"Marie Harte's got me waiting on baited breathe for the next one in The McCauley Brothers to come out." — Fresh Fiction
" I love the McCauley boys!" — From the Purple Matter
"How To Handle A Heartbreaker is another amazing book from author Marie Harte; it is emotional, witty, and so very, very sexy! This is a great series and I am so looking forward to what happens next!" — Guilty Pleasures Book Review
"I highly suggest this series to those who'd love to read sexy romance and fun characters." — Mysterious Hodgepodge
"Overall I adored How to Handle a Heartbreaker and recommend it to contemporary romance fans!" — On the Wings of Books
"The second installment of the McCauley Brothers series is just as tantalizing as the first. The characters are inspiring and endearing, and some of the scenes are liable to bring readers to tears. 4 1/2 stars." — RT Book Reviews
"This is one you'll think about for days afterward. Engaging, comical, and sexy. Three words that sum this book up beautifully." — Romantic Romp
"Warning readers, break out your fans, sit on a bucket of ice, and be ready for a very hot, steamy book." — Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews
"If you're looking for a sexy, funny series with a plethora of great characters, I highly recommend The McCauley Brothers series. " — The Bookish Babe
"Another fun, entertaining novel. " — Under the Boardwalk
"In the veins of Abby Glines - Marie Harte is a way more steamy author and pushes the boundaries with her characters and story lines.
I'll definitely be lining up for the other books in the series" — Confessions of a Booklovin Junkie
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:How to Handle a Heartbreaker
Your Rating
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2022. All Rights Reserved.