20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

Kilts and Daggers

$12.99
Published: May 2015
SKU: 9781402292033

Ships worldwide

View Shipping Details

Overview

"A little bit of English, a little bit of Scotland, a pinch of humor…spies and adventure, all mixed together, making this the perfect recipe for a highly entertaining story."—Clue Review

Ever since Lady Grace Walsingham discovered her uncle and sister are spies for the Crown, she has yearned for adventure. She's counting the days until she can leave barbaric Scotland behind, even if she must endure the Highland captain's company for weeks. 

The Laird's Captain of the Guard, Fagan Murray has a simple mission: escort the haughty Lady Grace back to England. But nothing is ever easy. The sharp-tongued woman needles him at every turn. But when a menacing threat follows them on their journey, Fagan's grudging tolerance for Grace turns to respect…and into a perilous attraction that could seal their fate.

Opposites and enemies attract in this Scottish Historical Romance perfect for fans of Lynsay Sands, Suzanne Enoch, and Hannah Howell.

The Highland Spies Series:
My Highland Spy (Book 1)
Kilts and Daggers (Book 2)
Kill or Be Kilt (Book 3—coming May 2016)

What readers are saying about Kilts and Daggers

"Kilts and Daggers sizzles, simmers, and boils over with fighting, treachery, clan loyalty, and love."

"A book filled with adventure, intrigue, mystery and romance."

"I just didn't want to miss a thing, and therefore couldn't put it down until I finished."

"This book has passion, adventure, intrigue, and humor. It catches your attention right from the beginning."

"…a spirited romantic adventure with a hero and heroine who spar as well as they fit together."

What reviewers are saying about Kilts and Daggers

"Filled with intrigue and a wonderful cast of characters you can't help fall in love with."

"I got so lost in the story that I swear I was there and for me that is the best kind of story."

"With smooth, lyrical prose, Victoria Roberts creates a delightful, delicious love story that is blended with political intrigue, savagery, the beauty of Scotland, and diverse customs of the English and Scottish people."

"Neatly mixing in intrigue, English and Scottish society, a few braw highlanders and some lovely dialogue and I was ENAMORED."

"…a tale of how opposites attract, two people who are as different as fire and ice….but a fierce passion erupts and a deep love builds between them."

What people are saying about Victoria Roberts

"Victoria is one of the top writers today to find adventure, romance and highlanders in one wonderful book."

"Victoria Roberts is an author to watch; her writing will keep you captivated and enthralled the whole way through."

"An author who manages to snag her reader from start to finish."

"Victoria has a true talented way of bringing the reader straight to Scotland through her written words."

"Victoria Roberts's writing is captivating and makes you laugh… A delightful, exciting, and romantic highland book"

"Victoria Roberts is a very talented author who will draw you right into her book and keep you hooked until the very end."

Product Details

  • Mass Paperback
  • Size: 5 in x 7 in
  • Pages: 320
"In a classic story of disdain leading to love, Fagan and Grace's banter strengthens their connection... Grace and Fagan make visiting the Highlands worth the trip." — Publishers Weekly
"Kilts and Daggers is a tale of how opposites attract, two people who are as different as fire and ice....but a fierce passion erupts and a deep love builds between them. A story of personal growth, fighting for those you love, and sacrifice. THRILLING!" — Addicted to Romance
"Fans of Highland Romance will definitely enjoy Kilts and Daggers!" — Adria's Romance Reviews
"Filled with intrigue and a wonderful cast of characters you can't help fall in love with. I can't get enough of these books and the Highlands of Scotland. A must read book and series. I can't wait for the next one." — April Hollingworth
"Filled with intrigue and a wonderful cast of characters you can't help fall in love with... A must read book and series." — Author April Hollingworth
"Kilts and Daggers has romance, intrigue, and danger." — Bitten by Books
"Overall a good story that was fun and entertaining." — Book Binge
"This pleasing tale of two sparring lovers opening their hearts is full of fun and adventure." — BookPage
"This pleasing tale of two sparring lovers opening their hearts is full of fun and adventure." — BookPage
"KILTS AND DAGGERS is an action-packed and very entertaining twist on the familiar enemies-to-lovers trope." — Buried Under Romance
"I thoroughly enjoyed the interaction between Grace and Fagan and their journey to their happily ever after." — CJ Burright
"This is a delightful and fun historical romance with a little bit of English, a little bit of Scotland, a pinch of humor, a dab of spice, a handful of dangerous situations, spies and adventure, all mixed together, making this the perfect recipe for a highly entertaining story." — Clue Review
"This is a delightful and fun historical romance with a little bit of English, a little bit of Scotland, a pinch of humor, a dab of spice, a handful of dangerous situations, spies and adventure, all mixed together, making this the perfect recipe for a highly entertaining story." — Clue Review
"Victoria Roberts's writing is captivating... a delightful, exciting, and romantic highland book." — Fresh Fiction
"Victoria Roberts's writing is captivating and makes you laugh... A delightful, exciting, and romantic highland book." — Fresh Fiction
"I thoroughly enjoyed the interaction between Grace and Fagan and their journey to their happily ever after." — Geeks In High School
"A very sexy and action packed historical romance that totally makes you want a highlander for yourself." — Grace Books of Love
"A great read." — Hannah's Words
"All in all, Kilts and Daggers was a fun bit of highlander delight." — Herding Cats and Burning Soup
"Roberts had just the right amount of romance, intrigue and adventure to make this the perfect story." — Historical Romance Lover
"Neatly mixing in intrigue, English and Scottish society, a few braw highlanders and some lovely dialogue and I was enamored." — I am Indeed
"Neatly mixing in intrigue, English and Scottish society, a few braw highlanders and some lovely dialogue and I was enamored." — I am, Indeed
"Well written and engaging." — Katherina's Books
"I was spellbound." — Kathy Is A Reader
"The action and adventure really pulls you into this story. The author weaves action into a mysterious plot of abduction and spies. Descriptive scenes are a real strength in this book... Stories that are set in Scotland should be vivid and descriptive as the authors have such great material to work with and this author does it justice." — Kilts and Swords
"Loved it, loved it, loved it... Sit back and relax for a fun read with plenty of laughs." — Krissy's Bookshelf
"Kilts and Daggers sizzles, simmers, and boils over with fighting, treachery, clan loyalty, and love... With smooth, lyrical prose, Victoria Roberts creates a delightful, delicious love story that is blended with political intrigue, savagery, the beauty of Scotland, and diverse customs of the English and Scottish people. Captivating reading!" — Long and Short Reviews
"Kilts and Daggers sizzles, simmers, and boils over with fighting, treachery, clan loyalty, and love. Yet, a subtle undercurrent of humor ripples through much of the story... With smooth, lyrical prose, Victoria Roberts creates a delightful, delicious love story that is blended with political intrigue, savagery, the beauty of Scotland, and diverse customs of the English and Scottish people. CAPTIVATING READING!" — Long and Short Reviews, 5 Stars!
"KILTS AND DAGGERS is a spirited romantic adventure with a hero and heroine who spar as well as they fit together. Absolutely delightful." — Manic Reviews
"KILTS AND DAGGERS is a spirited romantic adventure with a hero and heroine who spar as well as they fit together. Absolutely delightful." — Miss Ivy's Book Nook Take II
"Fast paced and witty... it was an enjoyable read with a spunky female character." — Nook Book Lady
"You'll definitely want to pick this up if you enjoy a great romance set in the Scottish Highlands." — Plot Twist Reviews
"Roberts does a fantastic job of transporting her readers back in time... An utterly enjoyable novel." — Pure Jonel
"Roberts continues to craft fast-moving, well-written plots populated by real-life characters, keeping readers in the story from beginning to satisfying conclusion... a fascinating romance." — RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars
"With danger, mystery and of course a stunning romance, it will keep any historical romance reader happy." — Ramblings of a Chaotic Mind
"This was a great story with really interesting characters... a sensual romance." — Reader 7 World
"KILTS AND DAGGERS by Victoria Roberts is a delightful, action-packed Highlands romance replete with a good dose of espionage, a steamy romance and a good dose of humor!" — Reading Between the Wines Book Club
"All in all a lovely read with some interesting moments, good and bad characters, and beautiful settings and for any true fans of historical fiction, rest assured you will thoroughly enjoy this story." — Romance Witch Reviews
"Kilts and Daggers is indeed the kind of book that makes you long for the windswept Scottish borderlands of old and for big, strong, tall men with hairy legs and strong sword arms with kilts that you just wish the wind would whip up." — Romance and Smut
"Mrs. Roberts did a wonderful job transporting us back in time... I got so lost in the story that I swear I was there and for me that is the best kind of story." — T&L's Book Reviews
"KILTS AND DAGGERS is a story of adventure, romance and love. There are moments of lighthearted humor balanced with heartbreak and betrayal. The beautiful Scottish Highlands take center stage in a storyline where two very different people fight a war with words and their heart." — The Reading Cafe
"A lovely romance. It had the perfect blend of romance, adventure and lighthearted humour... An easy book to love." — The Romance Reviews
"Ms. Roberts has filled her scenes with lush detail, and vivid battles, as well as some testy banter and barbs between her two main characters... A fun historical romance." — Tome Tender
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Kilts and Daggers
Your Rating
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2022. All Rights Reserved.