20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

Lies Come Easy

$18.99

Ships worldwide

View Shipping Details

Overview

Next book in the Posadas County Mystery Series

"If you haven't yet discovered these wonderful mysteries, you are in for a treat!"—Anne Hillerman, New York Times bestselling author

One blizzardy New Mexico night, Posadas County Deputy Pasquale picks up a toddler abandoned along the shoulder of State 56… And as more disturbing cases pile up, the Sheriff's Department find themselves caught in a dangerous web of deceit

Deputy Pasquale is horrified, but it seems like a cut and dry case: the father is arrested, and that should be that. But when the man is later found murdered, it's clear something is afoot. Meanwhile, Undersheriff Estelle Reyes-Guzman's search for a missing US Forest service range tech results in the discovery of a corpse on the county line.

With one person still missing and two dead, it's clear there are dark powers at play. And the irony of so much wickedness at the holidays is not lost on anyone. The Sheriff's Department is stretched to its limits as its dedicated personnel juggle working cases and wrangling their own relationships and families.

In this addition to the Posadas County Mysteries, family dynamics heighten the tension of a dangerous criminal case as Undersheriff Estelle Reyes-Guzman and the whole department work to pull the right threads out of a tangle of seemingly small lies. And as harrowing details come to light, it becomes apparent that justice for all will prove elusive.

Steven F. Havill's acclaimed series is:
  • Perfect for fans of C.J. Box and Michael McGarrity
  • For readers who enjoy police procedurals and Southwest desert mysteries
  • Product Details

    • Paperback
    • Size: 5.50 in x 8.50 in
    • Pages: 336

    About the Author

    Steven F. Havill lives with his wife of more than forty years, Kathleen, in New Mexico. He is the author of more than twenty novels, taught secondary schools for 25 years, and recently earned an AAS degree in gunsmithing.
    Write Your Own Review
    You're reviewing:Lies Come Easy
    All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2021. All Rights Reserved.