20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

The Girl Who Wrote in Silk

$14.99

Ships worldwide

View Shipping Details

Overview

A USA TODAY BESTSELLER!

A historical novel inspired by true events, Kelli Estes's brilliant and atmospheric debut is a poignant tale of two women determined to do the right thing and the power of our own stories.

The smallest items can hold centuries of secrets...

Inara Erickson is exploring her deceased aunt's island estate when she finds an elaborately stitched piece of fabric hidden in the house. As she peels back layer upon layer of the secrets it holds, Inara's life becomes interwoven with that of Mei Lein, a young Chinese girl mysteriously driven from her home a century before. Through the stories Mei Lein tells in silk, Inara uncovers a tragic truth that will shake her family to its core—and force her to make an impossible choice.

A touching and tender book for fans of Marie Benedict, Susanna Kearsley, and Duncan Jepson.

Product Details

  • Paperback
  • Size: 5.50 in x 8.25 in
  • Pages: 400

About the Author

Kelli Estes lived in the deserts of eastern Washington state and Arizona before settling in the Seattle area, which she loves so much she plans to forever live near the water. She's passionate about stories that help us see how the past shaped who we are today, and how we all have more in common than not. She lives in the Pacific Northwest with her family. This is her first novel.
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Girl Who Wrote in Silk
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2021. All Rights Reserved.