20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

Dead in the Water

$7.99

Ships worldwide

View Shipping Details

Overview

New York Times bestselling author Denise Swanson returns to the beloved town of Scumble River and its quirky townsfolk with Dead in the Water. First in a newly revamped cozy mystery series, Dead in the Water is a gripping mystery that won't let you go until you've turned the last page.

A twister, a kidnapping, and a murder—oh my! Scumble River may never be the same.

Welcome back to Scumble River!

  • Perfect for fans of Kate Carlisle and Ellery Adams
  • For readers of cozy mysteries and small-town cozy fiction

For school psychologist Skye Denison, there's certainly no place like home. When a violent tornado shakes up the small river town, she can't see how the community will ever recover—especially since town councilman Zeke Lyons appears to have perished in the twister.

But things get even worse for Skye when her police chief husband, Wally, disappears in the midst of investigating Zeke's death. Did Zeke really die in the storm, or was he the victim of an un-welcome murder? And could Wally be next on the criminal's hit list? As evidence arises pointing to foul play, Skye will have to jump into this seemingly dead-end investigation to save her husband and her town.

Product Details

  • Paperback
  • Size: 4.19 in x 6.88 in
  • Pages: 352

About the Author

Denise Swanson is the New York Times bestselling author of the Scumble River mysteries, the Deveraux's Dime Store mysteries, and the Chef-to-Go mysteries, as well as the Change of Heart contemporary romances. She has been nominated for RT Magazine's Career Achievement Award, the Agatha Award, and the Mary Higgins Clark Award.
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Dead in the Water
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2021. All Rights Reserved.