20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

So Pretty a Problem

$14.99

Ships to United States, Philippines, Guam, Puerto Rico and 3 other countries.

View Shipping Details

Overview

Love is deadly

Adrian Carthallow, a dramatic and talented artist, is no stranger to controversy. But this time it’s not his paintings that have provoked a blaze of publicity — it’s the fact that his career has been suddenly terminated by a bullet to the head. Not only that, but his wife has confessed to firing the fatal shot.

Inspector Penross of the town constabulary is less than convinced by Helen Carthallow’s story, but has no other explanation for the incident that occurred when the couple were alone in their clifftop house. Luckily for the Inspector, amateur criminologist Mordecai Tremaine has an uncanny habit of being in the near neighborhood whenever sudden death makes its appearance. As he mounts his investigation, Tremaine is quick to realize that however perfect a couple the Carthallows may have seemed, beneath the surface of their perfect life lay something much more sinister…

This Golden Age mystery is perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Dorothy L. Sayers.

Product Details

  • Paperback
  • Size: 5 in x 7 in
  • Pages: 400

About the Author

Francis Duncan is the pseudonym for William Underhill, who was born in 1918. He lived virtually all his life in Bristol and served in the Royal Army Medical Corps in World War II, landing in France shortly after D-Day. After the war, he trained as a teacher and spent the rest of his life in education. He died in 1988.
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:So Pretty a Problem
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2021. All Rights Reserved.