20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

The Lost Queen of Crocker County

A Novel

$15.99
Published: July 2018
SKU: 9781492663799

Ships worldwide

View Shipping Details

Overview

For fans of books like THE READERS OF BROKEN WHEEL RECOMMEND, a feel-good story of going home again to get things right.

Crocker County crowns a new Corn Queen every year, but Jane Willow’s the one you would remember. She can’t forget Iowa, either. Even though she fled to LA to become a film critic years ago, home was always there behind her.

But when a family tragedy happens, she’s forced to drive back to Crocker County. The rolling farmlands can’t much hide the things she left behind: the best friend she abandoned who now runs a meatloaf hotline, the childhood front porch that sits hauntingly empty, and that fiasco of a Corn Fest that spun her life in a different direction.

Before Jane can escape her past a second time, disaster strikes, and she will have to find a way to right her mistakes and save herself from her regrets. An unflinchingly love letter to the Midwest that unfolds through a celebration of movies, this ferociously endearing novel brings home the saving grace of second chances.

Product Details

  • Paperback
  • Size: 5.50 in x 8.25 in
  • Pages: 336
"Leiknes' latest (after 2017's Black-Eyed Susan) takes the reader on an emotional roller-coaster ride, near tears at one moment and laughing out loud the next. Jane is a wisecracking character who grows emotionally over the course of the novel. A fairly open ending leaves room for a possible sequel. Recommended for fans of Jojo Moyes and Carol Rifka Brunt" — Booklist
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Lost Queen of Crocker County
Your Rating
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2022. All Rights Reserved.