20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

In at the Death

$14.99

Ships to United States, Philippines, Guam, Puerto Rico and 3 other countries.

View Shipping Details

Overview

When murder is afoot, nothing is as it seems

Mordecai Tremaine and Chief Inspector Jonathan Boyce rarely allow a promising game of chess to be interrupted — though when murder is the disrupting force, they are persuaded to make an exception. After a quick stop at Scotland Yard to collect any detective’s most trusted piece of equipment — the murder bag — the pair are spirited away to Bridgton.

No sooner have they arrived than it becomes clear that the city harbors more than its fair share of passions and motives…and one question echoes loudly throughout the cobbled streets: why did Dr. Hardene, the local GP of impeccable reputation, bring a revolver with him on a routine visit to a patient?

Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Margery Allingham’s classic mysteries, Mordecai Tremaine’s latest excursion into crime detection convinces him that, when it comes to murder, nothing can be assumed…

Product Details

  • Paperback
  • Size: 5 in x 7 in
  • Pages: 320

About the Author

Francis Duncan is the pseudonym for William Underhill, who was born in 1918. He lived virtually all his life in Bristol and served in the Royal Army Medical Corps in World War II, landing in France shortly after D-Day. After the war, he trained as a teacher and spent the rest of his life in education. He died in 1988.
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:In at the Death
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2021. All Rights Reserved.