20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

A Blunt Instrument

$14.99
April 2019 9781492677123

Ships to United States, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Guam and 3 other countries.

View Shipping Details

Overview

A beloved country house mystery from Georgette Heyer, perfect for readers of Agatha Christie and Dorothy L. Sayers!

Who would kill the perfect gentleman?

When Ernest Fletcher is found bludgeoned to death in his study, everyone is shocked and mystified: Ernest was well liked and respected, so who would have a motive for killing him?

Superintendent Hannasyde, with consummate skill, uncovers one dirty little secret after another, and with them, a host of people who all have reasons for wanting Fletcher dead. Then, a second murder is committed, giving a grotesque twist to a very unusual case, and Hannasyde realizes he's up against a killer on a mission…

Praise for Georgette Heyer:
"Given the chance I could happily devour a stack of her novels one after the other."—A Work In Progress

"A few things that you are guaranteed when you pick up a Georgette Heyer novel of any kind are unique characters and a fast-paced plot."—We Be Reading

Product Details

  • Paperback
  • Size: 5 in x 7 in
  • Pages: 352
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:A Blunt Instrument
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2021. All Rights Reserved.