20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

A Blunt Instrument

$14.99

Ships to United States, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Guam and 3 other countries.

View Shipping Details

Overview

A beloved country house mystery from Georgette Heyer, perfect for readers of Agatha Christie and Dorothy L. Sayers!

Who would kill the perfect gentleman?

When Ernest Fletcher is found bludgeoned to death in his study, everyone is shocked and mystified: Ernest was well liked and respected, so who would have a motive for killing him?

Superintendent Hannasyde, with consummate skill, uncovers one dirty little secret after another, and with them, a host of people who all have reasons for wanting Fletcher dead. Then, a second murder is committed, giving a grotesque twist to a very unusual case, and Hannasyde realizes he's up against a killer on a mission…

Praise for Georgette Heyer:
"Given the chance I could happily devour a stack of her novels one after the other."—A Work In Progress

"A few things that you are guaranteed when you pick up a Georgette Heyer novel of any kind are unique characters and a fast-paced plot."—We Be Reading

Product Details

  • Paperback
  • Size: 5 in x 7 in
  • Pages: 352

About the Author

Georgette Heyer's novels have charmed and delighted millions of readers for decades. English Heritage has awarded Georgette Heyer one of their prestigious Blue Plaques, designating her Wimbledon home as the residence of an important figure in British history. She was born in Wimbledon in August 1902. She wrote her first novel, The Black Moth, at the age of seventeen to amuse her convalescent brother; it was published in 1921 and became an instant success.
Heyer published 56 books over the next 53 years, until her death from lung cancer in 1974. Her last book, My Lord John, was published posthumously in 1975. A very private woman, she rarely reached out to the public to discuss her works or personal life. Her work included Regency romances, mysteries and historical fiction. Known as the Queen of Regency romance, Heyer was legendary for her research, historical accuracy and her extraordinary plots and characterizations. She was married to George Ronald Rougier, a barrister, and they had one son, Richard.
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:A Blunt Instrument
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2021. All Rights Reserved.