20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

Come Homicide or High Water

$7.99

Ships worldwide

View Shipping Details

Overview

From New York Times bestselling author Denise Swanson comes Come Homicide or High Water, a cozy mystery full of twist and turns and small town charm! Because despite appearances, there's something fishy just below the surface of Scumble River...

You'll love getting to know this brand-new series from the author of the beloved Scumble River Mysteries. This book is:
  • A delightful small town cozy mystery
  • Full of quirky, lovable characters
  • Perfect for fans of Kate Carlisle and Miranda James
  • Welcome back to Scumble River! Skye Denison-Boyd is getting ready to return to work from her maternity leave and hoping for a peaceful year in her job as a school psychologist. But when an elderly woman disappears on her first day back and a disgruntled parent threatens to sue the school, Skye realizes that her return will be anything but quiet.

    When the parent suing Skye's school is found dead and with the missing woman's case is still unsolved, Skye suspects the crimes are somehow linked. With her chief of police husband, Wally, at her side, Skye dives into the investigations. Now she and Wally barely have enough time for date night once the babies are asleep! But as tensions rise and Skye and Wally's suspect list lengthens, they start to wonder whether they'll be able to catch the guilty ones before tragedy strikes again.

    Product Details

    • Paperback
    • Size: 4.19 in x 6.88 in
    • Pages: 352

    About the Author

    Denise Swanson is the New York Times bestselling author of the Scumble River mysteries, the Deveraux's Dime Store mysteries, and the Chef-to-Go mysteries, as well as the Change of Heart contemporary romances. She has been nominated for RT Magazine's Career Achievement Award, the Agatha Award, and the Mary Higgins Clark Award.
    Write Your Own Review
    You're reviewing:Come Homicide or High Water
    All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2021. All Rights Reserved.