20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

Come Homicide or High Water

$7.99
December 2019 9781492685975

Ships worldwide

View Shipping Details

Overview

From New York Times bestselling author Denise Swanson comes Come Homicide or High Water, a cozy mystery full of twist and turns and small town charm! Because despite appearances, there's something fishy just below the surface of Scumble River...

You'll love getting to know this brand-new series from the author of the beloved Scumble River Mysteries. This book is:
  • A delightful small town cozy mystery
  • Full of quirky, lovable characters
  • Perfect for fans of Kate Carlisle and Miranda James
  • Welcome back to Scumble River! Skye Denison-Boyd is getting ready to return to work from her maternity leave and hoping for a peaceful year in her job as a school psychologist. But when an elderly woman disappears on her first day back and a disgruntled parent threatens to sue the school, Skye realizes that her return will be anything but quiet.

    When the parent suing Skye's school is found dead and with the missing woman's case is still unsolved, Skye suspects the crimes are somehow linked. With her chief of police husband, Wally, at her side, Skye dives into the investigations. Now she and Wally barely have enough time for date night once the babies are asleep! But as tensions rise and Skye and Wally's suspect list lengthens, they start to wonder whether they'll be able to catch the guilty ones before tragedy strikes again.

    Product Details

    • Mass Paperback
    • Size: 4.19 in x 6.88 in
    • Pages: 352
    "Come Homicide or High Water is such a great book. I definitely recommend this book as well as the others to all of you mystery lovers." — Christy's Cozy Corner
    "Come Homicide or High Water is a marvelous addition to this series. I can't wait for my next trip to Scumble River." — Escape with Dollycas
    "The writing is flawless." — The Cozy Review
    Write Your Own Review
    You're reviewing:Come Homicide or High Water
    Your Rating
    All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2021. All Rights Reserved.