20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

House of Secrets

$14.99

Ships worldwide

View Shipping Details

Overview

USA Today bestseller and rising queen of atmospheric horror Darcy Coates returns with the second gothic mystery in the Ghosts and Shadows Series.

She'll never survive these secrets…

  • For readers who love gothic horror novels and gothic romance
  • Perfect for fans of V.C Andrews and M.C. Webb

Sophie and Joseph Argenton have survived the impossible this house of ghosts… for now. But their escape from Northwood is short-lived. The sinister shadow that haunted their ancestral home survived, and has attached itself to Joseph's young cousin. Desperate, they travel to meet her father at Kensington, a long-abandoned mansion overlooking a dead town. The house offers a small hope: its original owner had dedicated her life to researching the monster that now possesses Elise. There's a chance that here they will find a way to kill the creature without harming the girl.

But Kensington has its own dangers, and once it has Sophie and Joseph within its grasp, it may never let them leave.

Trapped inside the ancient building's collapsing walls, Sophie and Joseph are forced to confront the horrors that hide within. Shrouded figures stalk them from the shadows. Whispers echo through the night. Unmarked graves dot the property. And the dead are not as restful as they seem…

Also By Darcy Coates:
The Haunting of Ashburn House
The Haunting of Blackwood House
Craven Manor
The House Next Door
Voices in the Snow

Product Details

  • Paperback
  • Size: 5.50 in x 8.25 in
  • Pages: 240

About the Author

Darcy Coates is the USA Today bestselling author of Hunted, The Haunting of Ashburn House, Craven Manor, and more than a dozen horror and suspense titles. She lives on the Central Coast of Australia with her family, cats, and a garden full of herbs and vegetables. Darcy loves forests, especially old-growth forests where the trees dwarf anyone who steps between them. Wherever she lives, she tries to have a mountain range close by.

Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:House of Secrets
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2021. All Rights Reserved.