20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

Dead Lake

$14.99
August 2020 9781728221779

Ships worldwide

View Shipping Details

Overview

From bestselling horror author Darcy Coates comes Dead Lake, a cabin in the woods thriller that will make you double-check your locks at night. Because no one is ever truly alone…

Dead Lake is a chilling, fast-paced read:
  • Perfect for fans of Paul Tremblay and Amy Cross
  • For lovers of horror and ghost stories
  • Includes 4 bonus stories
  • A week's visit to the remote Harob Lake cabin couldn't have come at a better time for Sam.

    She's battling artist's block ahead of a major gallery exhibition. Staying at the lake house is her final, desperate attempt to paint the collection that could save her floundering career. It seems perfect: no neighbors, no phone, no distractions.

    But the dream retreat disintegrates into a nightmare when Sam sees a stranger by the lake.

    A tall, mysterious man stands on the edge of her dock, staring intently into the swirling waters below. He starts to follow her. He disables her car. He destroys her only way to communicate with the outside world. And something about the man seems… unnatural.

    Soon Sam suspects he's responsible for the series of disappearances from a nearby hiking trail.

    Completely stranded, Sam realizes she's become the prey in the hunter's deadliest game…

    Don't have enough scary books on your shelves?

    More bestselling horror from Darcy Coates:
    The Carrow Haunt
    Craven Manor
    The Haunting of Ashburn House
    The Haunting of Blackwood House
    The Haunting of Rookward House
    The House Next Door
    The Folcroft Ghosts
    Hunted
    The Haunting of Gillespie House
    Parasite

    Product Details

    • Paperback
    • Size: 5.50 in x 8.25 in
    • Pages: 256
    Write Your Own Review
    You're reviewing:Dead Lake
    Your Rating
    All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2021. All Rights Reserved.