20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

Welcome to the Neighborhood

$15.99
Published: April 2022
SKU: 9781728249063

Ships worldwide

View Shipping Details

Overview

"A touching novel about discovering you're stronger than you think, and fiercer than you ever dreamed."—ABBI WAXMAN, USA Today bestselling author

A heartwarming and life-affirming story of family dynamics, mother/daughter relationships, and second chances—perfect for fans of Maria Semple and Abbi Waxman.

After years of struggling to make ends meet, Ginny, a single mom from Queens, falls for a hard-working and loving man, and relishes the idea of moving with her quirky eleven-year-old daughter Harri to his home in an upscale New Jersey suburb. Though she's never been impressed by material things, she is thrilled that getting a second chance at love comes with the added bonus of finally giving Harri everything she never could before.

And then she meets the neighbors.

Ginny is quickly thrust into the complicated realities of a neighborhood defined by the ever-shifting alliances of PTA moms, Real Housewife contenders, and their mean-girl daughters. When the neighbors' secrets, back-stabbing, and bad behavior take a devastating toll on her daughter and new marriage, Ginny must decide what really matters—and protect it at all costs.

"We need Lisa Roe's side-eye on navigating a new marriage, a quirky child and a fresh start for everyone, with neighbors who put it all at risk. Warm, funny, heartwarming, and heartbreaking."—ANN GARVIN, USA Today bestselling author of I Thought You Said This Would Work

"A heartfelt and endearing story about keeping one's feet firmly planted while simultaneously dreaming big." —KATHLEEN WEST, author of Are We There Yet?

Product Details

  • Paperback
  • Size: 5.50 in x 8.25 in
  • Pages: 304
No trade reviews are currently available for this product.
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Welcome to the Neighborhood
Your Rating
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2022. All Rights Reserved.