20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

Same Time, Same Place

A Novel

$16.99
Published: June 2022
SKU: 9781728249506

Ships worldwide

View Shipping Details

Overview

Perfect for fans of The Rosie Project, Same Time, Same Place is "a heartwarming story about how history plays out in our present - and how the power to heal is right in front of us, if only we can be brave enough to look for the clues." (Vicky Zimmerman, author of Miss Cecily’s Recipes for Exceptional Ladies)

Daisy works nights. Nate works days. But maybe they aren’t as different as they assume.

Daisy is the night security guard at the Manchester Museum of Social History. She takes her job very seriously, protecting the museum from teenage troublemakers.

Nate works the day shift, though he'd be more suited as a museum guide the way he chats with the visitors. Daisy doesn't approve: how does he find it so easy to talk to strangers?

For five minutes each day, their shifts overlap at handover. It's the only interaction they have...until mysterious things begin to happen at the museum. Daisy notices priceless objects going missing and then reappearing, with no explanation (and with nothing on the security footage!). No one believes her except Nate, and he agrees to help her investigate.

They soon discover they have a lot more in common than they realized…and their investigation uncovers not only the truth, but new possibilities for their future.

Product Details

  • Paperback
  • Case Count: 30
No trade reviews are currently available for this product.
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Same Time, Same Place
Your Rating
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2024. All Rights Reserved.