Balck Friday Sale! $10 off your order of $20 or more** + free shipping. Use code: BF10

The Marlow Murder Club

A Novel

$16.99
Published: May 2022
SKU: 9781728250519
Rating:
60 % of 100

Ships to United States, Canada, Philippines, Puerto Rico and 4 other countries.

View Shipping Details

Overview

“An absolute joy to read. Funny, entertaining, and beautifully written.” —B. A. Paris, New York Times bestselling author

To solve an impossible murder, you need an impossible hero.

Creator of BBC One’s hilarious murder mystery series Death in Paradise, Robert Thorogood, has turned the Christie-mystery on its head with a new cozy first in series. Perfect for readers who love Richard Osmond's Thursday Murder Club and An Elderly Lady is Up to No Good, The Marlow Murder Club introduces Judith, a seventy-seven-year-old whiskey drinking, crossword puzzle author living her best life in a dilapidated mansion on the outskirts of Marlow.

Nothing ever happens in Marlow. That is, until Judith hears her neighbor shot while skinny-dipping in the Thames. The local police don't believe her story, so she decides to investigate for herself, and is soon joined in her quest by Suzie, a salt-of-the-earth dog-walker, and Becks, the prim and proper wife of the local vicar.

Together, they are the Marlow Murder Club.

When another body turns up, they realize they have a real-life serial killer on their hands. And the puzzle they set out to solve has become a trap from which they might never escape…

“Lightweight but no-nonsense and genuinely brainy”—Kirkus Reviews

“Damn right funny and heartwarming…great fun”—Crime Time

"I love Robert Thorogood's writing."—Peter James, international bestselling author

Product Details

  • Paperback
  • Size: 5.50 in x 8.25 in
  • Pages: 288

"The finale and its grand solution are worthy of Agatha Christie." — Library Journal, Starred Review

"The creator of the Death in Paradise series crafts a triple-decker puzzle in a Thames-side English village...Lightweight but no-nonsense and genuinely brainy, like Anthony Horowitz without all the meta.
" — Kirkus Reviews

"[A] witty series launch from British author Thorogood...How these women of a certain age unite to solve the crime is as entertaining and intriguing as the fair play mystery itself. The way the characters evolve as their relationships grow sets this light mystery above the pack." — Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Marlow Murder Club
Your Rating
BLACK FRIDAY / CYBER MONDAY
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2022. All Rights Reserved.