20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

The Guest House

A Novel

$26.99
Published: September 2022
SKU: 9781728256061

Ships to United States, Canada, Philippines, Puerto Rico and 6 other countries.

View Shipping Details

Overview

"Disturbing and tons of fun." —The Guardian

"Just take all those accolades used for thrillers—unputdownable, twisty, dark, chilling, vivid, explosive, intenseand heap them on. Because this book is that good. That credible. And that terrifying..." First Clue, Starred Review

How far would you go to protect the ones you love?

Jamie and Victoria are off for a last quick vacation before the arrival of their first baby. The remote country guesthouse Victoria chose seems like the perfect retreat—miles away from the distractions of work and their regular life. And the older couple that run the establishment, Barry and Fiona, are more than accommodating.

But when Jamie and Victoria awake on their first morning, they find the house deserted. Barry and Fiona are nowhere to be seen. All the doors are locked. And their cell phones and car keys have disappeared.

They have no way out and no way to call for help and the contractions are getting stronger.

Disturbing and irresistible, The Guest House is devilish, jaw-dropping, and completely unpredictable with twists perfect for fans of Riley Sager and Mary Kubica.

Product Details

  • Hardcover
  • Size: 6 in x 9 in
  • Pages: 320

"Just take all those accolades used for thrillers—unputdownable, twisty, dark, chilling, vivid, explosive, intense—and heap them on. Because this book is that good. That credible. And that terrifying... but be warned: as soon as you think you know what this story is about, Morgan-Bentley flips the narrative, providing an even scarier turn. Unusual for crime fiction, which rarely includes characters with disabilities, Jamie has cerebral palsy, and his challenges with movement and balance give the book an even greater realism. While this novel is perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Emma Rowley, and Lisa Jewell, really, it's in a class by itself." — First Clue, STARRED Review

Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Guest House
Your Rating
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2023. All Rights Reserved.