20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

Black Widows

As low as $16.99
Published: February 2021
Published: February 2021
Published: November 2021
SKU: SBCNFG0468
SKU: 9781728220468
SKU: 9781728234236

Ships to United States and Canada.

View Shipping Details

Overview

"Black Widows is a bombshell of a suspense novel! The story unfolds through three sister-wives married to the same man, and each woman is unique, fascinating, and full of surprises. This tantalizing and troubling story will keep you guessing right up to the end." –Samantha Downing, bestselling author of My Lovely Wife and He Started It

Blake’s dead. They say his wife killed him. If so… which one?

Polygamist Blake Nelson built a homestead on a hidden stretch of land—a raw paradise in the wilds of Utah—where he lived with his three wives:

Rachel, the first wife, obedient and doting to a fault, with a past she’d prefer to keep quiet.
Tina, the rebel wife, everything Rachel isn’t, straight from rehab and the Vegas strip.
And Emily, the young wife, naïve and scared, estranged from her Catholic family.

The only thing that they had in common was Blake. Until all three are accused of his murder.

When Blake is found dead under the desert sun, all three wives become suspect—not only to the police, but to each other. As the investigation draws them closer, each wife must decide who can be trusted. With stories surfacing of a notorious cult tucked away in the hills, whispers flying about a fourth wife, and evidence that can’t quite explain what had been keeping Blake busy, the three widows face a reckoning that might shatter all they know to be true.

For fans of The Wife Between Us and The Dry comes a chilling murder mystery that takes a domestic thriller’s classic question—“Did his wife kill him?”—and twists it into an completely new type of suspense.

Product Details

  • Size: Hardcover - 6 in x 9 in, Paperback - 5.5 in x 8.25 in
  • Pages: Hardcover & Paperback - 432
"Loved Big Love? Transfixed by the Elizabeth Smart saga? Distraught when the dueling NXIVM documentaries wrapped up? Then you might want to fill the void with Black Widows, a highly entertaining mystery that takes on polygamy and cults run by creepy, grandiose, controlling, sexually voracious men—prairie-dress, poufed-bangs division." — AirMail
"With a wonderfully twisty end, Black Widows is the type of thriller you read in one sitting." — BookPage
"A powerful domestic thriller." — Bustle
"A compulsively readable page-turner with a surprisingly heart-warming message, Cate Quinn's latest is not to be missed." — CrimeReads

"[A] serpentine, elegant debut...Written with great panache, it superbly evokes the lives of all three women and the secrets they hide. This story lingers in the memory." — Daily Mail

"Original, informative, suspenseful—the big three in a literary slam bang." — New York Journal of Books
"While Quinn writes with spirit on weighty subjects like domestic abuse, polygamy and religious cults, her primary and most poignant theme seems to be female friendship." — New York Times Book Review
"A fresh spin on the domestic thriller." — POPSUGAR
"[A] compelling read with a very dark heart indeed." — The Guardian
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Black Widows
Your Rating
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2022. All Rights Reserved.