20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

Cocaine Blues

As low as $15.99
November 2011 SBCNFG3852

Ships to United States and Canada.

View Shipping Details

Overview

From the author of the bestselling Phryne Fisher Series comes Cocaine Blues, the first historical mystery featuring the sensual, posh, and intrepid murder detective Phryne Fisher…

"Phryne can not get enough of adventure and the reader can not get enough of Phryne."—Deadly Pleasures

Looking for a riveting historical mystery series? This book is for you:

  • Perfect for Fans of Rhys Bowen and Dorothy Sayers
  • Inspired the Netflix show Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries, starring Essie Davis
  • Movie Currently Streaming on Acorn TV
  • The London season is in full fling at the end of the roaring 1920s, but the Honourable Phryne Fisher—she of the green-gray eyes, diamant garters, and outfits that should not be sprung suddenly on those of nervous dispositions—is rapidly tiring of the tedium of arranging flowers, making polite conversations with retired colonels, and dancing with weak-chinned men. Instead, Phryne decides it might be rather amusing to try her hand at being a lady detective in Melbourne, Australia.

    Almost immediately from the time she books into the Windsor Hotel, Phryne is embroiled in mystery: poisoned wives, cocaine smuggling rings, corrupt cops, and communism—not to mention erotic encounters with the beautiful Russian dancer, Sasha de Lisse—until her adventure reaches its steamy end in the Turkish baths of Little Lonsdale Street. Tension and danger rise like steam, and Phryne must save herself and other young women before it's too late. Find these historical mystery series in Kindle books or in print—this lady detective will chase criminals to the end of the line!

    Product Details

    • Size: 5.50 in x 8.50 in
    • Pages: Paperback - 208, Paperback Large Print - 288
    No trade reviews are currently available for this product.
    Write Your Own Review
    You're reviewing:Cocaine Blues
    Your Rating
    All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2021. All Rights Reserved.