20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

Gild

As low as $18.99
Published: March 2024
Published: March 2024
Published: March 2024
SKU: SBCNFG4478
SKU: 9781464224478
SKU: 9781464224416

Ships worldwide

View Shipping Details

Overview

From internationally bestselling author and TikTok phenom Raven Kennedy comes the first book in a stunning new fantasy series inspired by the myth of King Midas, perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas and Jennifer L Armentrout.

The fae abandoned this world to us. And the ones with power rule.

Gold.

Gold floors, gold walls, gold furniture, gold clothes. In Highbell, in the castle built into the frozen mountains, everything is made of gold.

Even me.

King Midas rescued me. Dug me out of the slums and placed me on a pedestal. I'm called his precious. His favored. I'm the woman he Gold-Touched to show everyone that I belong to him. To show how powerful he is. He gave me protection, and I gave him my heart. And even though I don't leave the confines of the palace, I'm safe.

Until war comes to the kingdom and a deal is struck.

Suddenly, my trust is broken. My love is challenged. And I realize that everything I thought I knew about Midas might be wrong.

Because these bars I'm kept in, no matter how gilded, are still just a cage. But the monsters on the other side might make me wish I'd never left.

Product Details

  • Case Count: 20
  • Case Count: Hardcover: 20, Paperback: 24
  • Series: The Plated Prisoner , Book 1
No trade reviews are currently available for this product.
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Gild
Your Rating
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2024. All Rights Reserved.