20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

Live and Let Chai

As low as $7.99
Published: N/A
Published: July 2018
Published: July 2018
SKU: SBCNFG0728
SKU: 9781492670728
SKU: 9781492664758

Ships worldwide

View Shipping Details

Overview

FIRST BOOK IN A NEW BEACHSIDE COZY MYSTERY SERIES!

When a body turns up on the boardwalk outside Everly Swan's iced tea shop and café, she becomes the number one suspect in a murder case. Can she bag the culprit, prove her innocence, and dish up the real killer before it's too late?

Hitting All the sweet-tea spots, this series is:

  • A delightful Tea Shop and Café Culinary Mystery
  • The ideal cozy beach read
  • Perfect for fans of Laura Childs and Kate Carlisle
  • Life hasn't been so sweet for Everly Swan over the past couple of years, but now she's back in her seaside hometown of Charm, North Carolina. The proud new owner of Sun, Sand, and Tea—a café right on the beach—Everly thinks that things are finally starting to look up. Until a grouchy customer turns up dead on the boardwalk with a jar of one of her specialty teas lying right next to him! When an autopsy reports poison in his system, things don't look good for Everly or her tea shop.

    As the townspeople of Charm, formerly so welcoming and homey, turn their back on Everly, she fights to dig up clues about who could have had it in for the former town councilman. With the maddeningly handsome Detective Grady Hays discouraging her from uncovering leads and a series of anonymous attacks on Everly and her tea shop, it will take everything she's got to keep this murder mystery from boiling over.

    INCLUDES DELICIOUS FOOD AND DRINK RECIPES

    Product Details

    • Size: 5.50 in x 8.25 in
    • Pages: Hardcover - 288, Paperback - 352
    "A charming cozy debut with characters as sweet as the titular tea, a mystery with numerous attractive byways, and a budding romance waiting to be explored." — Kirkus Reviews
    "An enjoyable setup for Baker's series, best enjoyed with a sweating glass of sweet tea." — ShelfAwareness
    Write Your Own Review
    You're reviewing:Live and Let Chai
    Your Rating
    All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2022. All Rights Reserved.