20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

The Mykonos Mob

As low as $23.99
Published: N/A
Published: April 2019
Published: April 2019
SKU: SBCNFG1478
SKU: 9781464211478
SKU: 9781464211485

Ships worldwide

View Shipping Details

Overview

“A perfect setting and first-rate storytelling.” —Ragnar Jónasson, bestselling author of The Dark Iceland series

When corruption lies deep beneath the surface, how can the truth come to light?

The case begins for Athens’ Chief Inspector Andreas Kaldis with a literal bang when a corrupt former police colonel who runs a protection racket on Mykonos is gunned down. Suddenly, Athens’ Chief Inspector Andreas Kaldis is face-to-face with Greece’s top crime bosses on an island whose natural beauty and reputation as an international playground belies the corruption lurking just beneath the surface.

While Andreas and his Special Crimes unit wrestle for answers, Andreas’s wife, Lila, meets an American expat named Toni, a finder of stolen goods and a piano player in a gender-bending bar who has a zest for life and no apparent regard for rules. As Lila and Toni bond over a common desire to mentor young island girls trapped in an exploitative and patriarchal culture, they soon find that their efforts to improve the lives of the Greek girls they’ve come to care about intersect with Andreas’ investigation in ways that prove to be dangerous for all involved…

The Mykonos Mob is a thrilling police procedural, perfect for readers of Martin Walker and Donna Leon!

Additional Praise for the Chief Inspector Andreas Kaldis Series:

"[A] suspenseful trip through the rarely seen darker strata of complex, contemporary Greece." —Publishers Weekly
"Target: Tinos [is] another of Jeffrey Siger's thoughtful police procedurals set in picturesque but not untroubled Greek locales."—New York Times
"Siger paints travelogue-worthy pictures of a breathtakingly beautiful—if politically corrupt—Greece." —Publishers Weekly STARRED review for Sons of Sparta
"Siger brings Chief Inspector Andreas Kaldis some very big challenges in his seventh mystery set in troubled contemporary Greece...The final plot twist proves well worth the wait, but it won't take readers long to get there as they will be turning pages at a ferocious clip." —Booklist STARRED review for Devil in Delphi
"Fans of Adrian McKinty's Sean Duffy books and other police procedurals that handle violence and political issues with black humor will welcome this outstanding crime novel." —Library Journal STARRED review for An Aegean April

Product Details

  • Paperback
  • Size: Hardcover & Paperback - 5.5" x 8.5"
  • Pages: Hardcover - 336, Paperback - 512
"Siger seasons Kaldis's investigation with abundant slices of Greek history and island mores, along with Lila's consciousness-raising conversations. Armchair travelers will have fun." — Publishers Weekly
"An entertaining read...Good for fans of Louise Penny's "Armand Gamache" and Mark Pryor's "Hugo Marston" series." — Library Journal
"Once more Jeff Siger has penned an excellent mystery that has so much going for it. If you haven't read any of his ten Greek mysteries, dive in anywhere...Jeff Siger has become a must read for me." — Deadly Pleasures Magazine
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Mykonos Mob
Your Rating
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2022. All Rights Reserved.