20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

The Night Parade

$7.99
January 2017 9781492623274

Ships to United States, Canada and Mexico.

View Shipping Details

Overview

For fans of Coraline and Spirited Away comes a diverse fantasy debut steeped in Japanese mythology about a girl and a deadly curse.

The last thing thirteen-year-old Saki Yamamoto wants to do for her summer vacation is trade in exciting Tokyo for the antiquated rituals and bad cell reception of her grandmother's village. Preparing for the Obon ceremony is boring. Then the local kids take interest in Saki and she sees an opportunity for some fun, even if it means disrespecting her family's ancestral shrine on a malicious dare.

But as Saki rings the sacred bell, the darkness shifts. A death curse has been invoked…and Saki has three nights to undo it. With the help of three spirit guides and some unexpected friends, Saki must prove her worth—or say goodbye to the world of the living forever…

The Night Parade is perfect for:
  • Fantasy fans and kids 11 to 14 who love Spirited Away
  • Kids and teens looking for creepy, suspenseful stories
  • Adults looking for diverse books for kids
  • Mythology fans and kids 12 to 14
  • A 2017 Bank Street Best Children's Book of the Year
    A Kids' Indie Next Pick
    A Junior Library Guild Selection
    A 2017 Freeman Book Award Winner

    Product Details

    • Paperback
    • Size: 5.50 in x 8.25 in
    • Pages: 352
    Write Your Own Review
    You're reviewing:The Night Parade
    Your Rating
    All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2021. All Rights Reserved.