20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

If You Love Honey

Nature's Connections

As low as $8.95

Ships worldwide

View Shipping Details

Overview

Teach kids how bees make honey and all the living creatures that help make it possible in this vibrantly illustrated picture book! Includes educational backmatter with information on the pollination process, honey, nectar, the honeybee ecosystem, and more.

Bees make honey, but did you know that the entire process depends on the lives of dandelions, mushrooms, oak trees, and even blue jays? If you love honey, you better love all of them, too!

This beautifully illustrated book builds on "if you love honey," and introduces young readers to all the living things that help make honey production possible. Perfect for kids who always wonder, "how do bees make honey?" and parents, teachers, and librarians looking for honeybee books for children and springtime books for kids.

Backmatter includes:

  • Explore More for Kids: an ecosystem search-and-find where kids can find all the plants and animals, information on nectar, how it gets made into honey, and the process of pollination
  • Explore More for Teachers and Parents: detailed information on pollination, insects and the ecosystem around honeybees, and activities like an ecosystem drawing activity, a Honey Bee Ambrosia recipe, an activity that teaches students how to do a bee waggle dance, and more!

Product Details

  • Size: Hardcover & Paperback - 9 in x 11 in
  • Pages: Hardcover & Paperback - 32

About the Author

Martha Sullivan is a children's book author with a special interest in nature and sustainability. Born and raised in the US, Martha has also lived in Belgium, Austria, the UK, and most recently, County Clare, Ireland, where she enjoys kayaking, hiking, set-dancing, and gardening. Martha is passionate about her mission—helping children to connect with the natural world so that they are primed to protect it later in life. A Master's thesis on Education for Sustainable Development through the University of Bath was the catalyst that moved Martha from the classroom where she taught Biology for fifteen years to the writer's desk. She now focuses on stories that help children to understand the importance of biodiversity and conservation.

Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:If You Love Honey
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2021. All Rights Reserved.