20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

What You Hide

$10.99

Ships worldwide

View Shipping Details

Overview

From Natalie D. Richards, the New York Times bestselling author of mystery books for teens, comes a pulse-pounding thriller about two teens who uncover something sinister, perfect for fans of Natasha Preston and Karen McManus.

Mallory didn't want to leave home, but it wasn't safe to stay. So she sleeps at her best friend's house and spends the rest of her time at the library, doing her online schoolwork and figuring out what comes next. Because she's not going live in fear like her mother.

Spencer volunteers at the library. Sure, it's community service for a stunt he pulled, but he likes the work. And it's the perfect escape from his parents' pressure to excel at school, at ice hockey, at everything. Especially after he meets Mallory.

Then there is a tragic death at the library. Suddenly, what was once a sanctuary turns sinister. Ghostly footprints, strange scratching sounds, scrawled messages on bulletin boards and walls… Mallory and Spencer don't know who or what is responsible, but one thing is for sure:

They are not as alone—or as safe—as they thought.

Perfect for readers looking for:
  • Detective stories for teens
  • Creepy books for teens
  • Edge-of-your-seat chills and thrills
  • Praise for Natalie D. Richards:
    "As addictive as it is unpredictable. Natalie will keep you second guessing until the nail-biting end."—NATASHA PRESTON, New York Times bestselling author of The Cabin on My Secret to Tell
    "Brimming with suspense and intrigue."—MEGAN MIRANDA, New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls on My Secret to Tell

    Also by Natalie D. Richards:
    Five Total Strangers
    Six Months Later
    Gone Too Far
    My Secret to Tell
    One Was Lost
    We All Fall Down

    Product Details

    • Paperback
    • Size: 5.50 in x 8.25 in
    • Pages: 384

    About the Author

    After years as a professional paper-pusher, NATALIE D. RICHARDS decided to trade in reality for a life writing YA fiction. She lives in Ohio (Go Bucks!) with her husband, three children, and a ridiculously furry dog named Yeti. This is her second novel. Visit her on Twitter @natdrichards or at nataliedrichards.com.
    Write Your Own Review
    You're reviewing:What You Hide
    All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2021. All Rights Reserved.