20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

The Girl Who Wasn't There

$10.99

Ships to United States, Canada, Philippines, Northern Mariana Islands and 4 other countries.

View Shipping Details

Overview

For fans of Karen M. McManus and Kara Thomas comes this riveting new young adult crime thriller packed with mystery and suspense, from the acclaimed author of I Have No Secrets

Nothing ever happens on Kasia's street. And Kasia would know, because her chronic illness keeps her stuck at home, watching the outside world from her bedroom window. So when she witnesses what looks like a kidnapping, she's not sure whether she can believe her own eyes…

There had been a girl in the window across the street who must have seen something too. But when Kasia ventures out to find her, she is told the most shocking thing of all: There is no girl.

Emotional and full of twists, The Girl Who Wasn't There is perfect for readers looking for:

  • teen mystery books
  • diverse, complex characters
  • chronic illness representation from an #ownvoices author
  • books for teens that deal with social issues
  • young adult suspense novels

Product Details

  • Paperback
  • Size: 5.50 in x 8.25 in
  • Pages: 304

About the Author

Penny Joelson was born in London where she still lives with her husband and two children and teaches creative writing. She began working with disabled people when she was a teenager, which gave her the inspiration and insight for I Have No Secrets. Find Penny on Twitter: @pennyjoelson
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Girl Who Wasn't There
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2021. All Rights Reserved.