Cyber Monday Sale! 30% off sitewide** plus free shipping. Use code: CM30

The Christmas Clash

$10.99
Published: October 2022
SKU: 9781728248011

Ships to United States, Canada, Mexico, Philippines and 5 other countries.

View Shipping Details

Overview

Who's naughty and nice at Riverwood Mall? In this hilarious YA holiday rom-com, two rivals get together to save their families' livelihoods, and Christmas, too!

Chloe Kwon can't stand Peter Li. It's always been that way. Their families don't get along either: their parents operate rival restaurants in the Riverwood Mall food court—Korean food for the Kwons and Chinese food for the Lis. Now it's the holiday season and Chloe's the photographer at the mall's Santa's Village, and Peter works at the virtual reality North Pole experience right across the atrium. It's all Chloe can do to avoid Peter's smug, incredibly photogenic face.

But it turns out the mall is about to be sold to a developer and demolished for condos. Eviction notices are being handed out right before Christmas. Their parents don't know what to do, and soon Chloe and Peter realize that the two of them need to join efforts to try to save the mall. Just when it seems like they can put aside their differences and work closely (very closely) together, they discover that the Kwon and Li feud goes far deeper than either of them realize...

Perfect for readers who...

  • Love holiday rom-coms
  • Enjoy enemies to lovers stories
  • Fans of Kasie West, Rachel Lynn Solomon, and Sandhya Menon

Praise for The Christmas Clash:

"Think of the perfect, coziest Hallmark movie but with way more edge, wit, and authentic representation. The ideal stocking-stuffer for anyone who loves the holidays, ridiculously adorable romance, delicious Asian food, and malls!" - Stephan Lee, author of K-Pop Confidential

"A delicious romp of a rom-com. It left me craving spicy pork and sesame balls and nostalgic for the feeling of the mall at Christmastime." - Tiffany Schmidt, author of I'm Dreaming of a Wyatt Christmas

"It's the perfect book to read for the holidays, chock full of humor, banter, food, mall shenanigans, and a side mission that brings these two opposites together." - Tif Marcelo, USA Today bestselling author of The Holiday Switch

"Keep the holiday spirit alive in this Romeo and Juliet flavored rom-com" - Publishers Weekly

"A fun rivalry-to-romance romp" - Kirkus Reviews

Product Details

  • Paperback
  • Size: 5.50 in x 8.25 in
  • Pages: 368
No trade reviews are currently available for this product.
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Christmas Clash
Your Rating
BLACK FRIDAY / CYBER MONDAY
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2022. All Rights Reserved.