20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

A Place Beyond Courage

$20.99

Ships to United States.

View Shipping Details

Overview

THE NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR!

"The best writer of medieval fiction currently around."—Historical Novels Review

Sometimes Keeping Your Honor Means Breaking Your Word

In England, the Middle Ages are a time for ambitious men to prosper. Before he becomes the father of William Marshal, John FitzGilbert is a man of honor and loyalty, sworn to royal service. When the old king dies, his successor rewards the handsome and ambitious John with castles and lands. But King Stephen has a tenuous hold on his reign over medieval England.

In these unstable times, John's loyalty to the British king comes at great cost. So, when jealous rivals at court seek to destroy John, he takes matters into his own hands. He backs a woman's claim to the crown, sacrifices his marriage, and eventually makes a final gamble that is perhaps one step too far.

Rich with detail, masterful in its storytelling, A Place Beyond Courage is historical fiction full of impossible choices and the real meaning of honor, perfect for fans of The Red Queen by Philippa Gregory and Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel.

An incredible prequel to the William Marshal series!

More Novels of Elizabeth Chadwick's William Marshal:
The Greatest Knight
The Scarlet Lion
For the King's Favor
Templar Silks
To Defy a King

Praise for Elizabeth Chadwick:
"Picking up an Elizabeth Chadwick novel is like having a Bentley draw up at your door: you know you are in for a sumptuous ride."—Daily Telegraph
"A star back in Britain, Elizabeth Chadwick is finally getting the attention she deserves here."—USA Today

Product Details

  • Paperback
  • Size: 5.25 in x 8 in
  • Pages: 512

About the Author

"A star back in Britain, Elizabeth Chadwick is finally getting the attention she deserves here,"—USA Today.

Elizabeth Chadwick is the New York Times bestselling author of more than 20 historical novels, including The Greatest Knight, To Defy a King, Lady of the English, For the King's Favor, The Scarlet Lion, Shadows and Strongholds, and A Place Beyond Courage, five of which have been shortlisted for the Romantic Novelists' Awards. She is the author of The Summer Queen and The Winter Crown, the first two books in the Eleanor of Aquitaine trilogy. www.elizabethchadwick.com

Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:A Place Beyond Courage
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2021. All Rights Reserved.