20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe

$15.99

Ships to United States, Canada, Guam, Puerto Rico and 1 other country.

View Shipping Details

Overview

"[A] heartwarming story a la Bridget Jones' Diary with a twist...Colgan folds in a colorful cast of characters and whips up an easy, sweet read."—USA Today

Issy Randall can bake. No, Issy can create stunning, mouthwateringly divine cakes. After a childhood spent in her beloved Grampa Joe's bakery, Issy has undoubtedly inherited his talent. She's much better at baking than she is at filing, so when she's laid off from her desk job and loses her boyfriend, Issy decides to open her own little café. But she soon learns that her piece-of-cake recipe for a fresh start might be a little more complicated than throwing some sugar and butter together.

A smart, quirky contemporary confection of recipes and friendship, Meet Me at the Cupcake Café is about how life might not always taste like you expect, but there's always room for dessert!

Also by Jenny Colgan:
The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
Sweetshop of Dreams

What reviewers are saying about Meet Me At The Cupcake Café:
"A hilarious, fast-paced fantasy about starting over, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella. Absolutely adorable."—Booklist
"A funny novel about friendship, food and love... "—Kirkus
"A delightful story... warm, funny and well-written."—Fresh Fiction
"Absolutely adorable... charming... an endearing, delightful read"—Silver's Reviews

Product Details

  • Paperback
  • Size: 5.50 in x 8.25 in
  • Pages: 432

About the Author

A former columnist for The Guardian, Jenny Colgan contributes regularly to national BBC radio and is the author of more than eleven bestselling novels, including her recent international bestsellers The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris published in 2014 and Welcome To Rosie Hopkins' Sweetshop of Dreams, which won the 2013 Romantic Novel of the Year award from the Romantic Novelists Association. She is married with three children and lives in London and France.

Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2021. All Rights Reserved.