20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

Bad Trust

$15.99

Ships worldwide

View Shipping Details

Overview

Next book in the Attorney Rachel Gold Mystery Series

In this fascinating and fast-paced legal thriller, attorney Rachel Gold learns that family doesn't always come first…

An emotionally propulsive legal thriller, Bad Trust is:
  • Perfect for fans of Sue Grafton and Linda Fairstein
  • For readers who enjoy courtroom dramas and St. Louis based mysteries
  • An ugly trust fund dispute among siblings turns deadly when Isaiah, CEO of the family firm he stole from their father, is murdered in his office. Jewish lawyer Rachel Gold, hired to bring suit against Isaiah on behalf of his sisters, must now defend one against the charge of fratricide. But playing at detective for her legal case means getting entrenched in the complex dynamics of the Jewish family.

    As Rachel and her team seek essential evidence, the widowed Rachel struggles with family issues of her own, including relationships with her young son Sam and her boyfriend Abe. The jury is still out on whether or not Rachel can create the work-life balance she is seeking.

    Bad Trust, the newest addition to these riveting lawyer mysteries, is the perfect pick for fans of Lisa Scottoline and Sara Paretsky.

    Product Details

    • Paperback
    • Size: 5.50 in x 8.50 in
    • Pages: 256

    About the Author

    Michael Kahn is a trial lawyer by day and an author at night. He wrote his first novel, Grave Designs, on a challenge from his wife Margi, who got tired of listening to the same answer whenever she asked him about a book he was reading. "Not bad," he would say, "but I could write a better book than that." "Then write one," she finally said, "or please shut up." So he shut up—no easy task for an attorney—and then he wrote one.

    Kahn is the award-winning author of: eleven Rachel Gold novels; three standalone novels: Played!, The Sirena Quest, and, under the pen name Michael Baron, The Mourning Sexton, and several short stories.

    In addition to his day job as a trial lawyer, he is an adjunct professor of law at Washington University in St. Louis, where he teaches a class on censorship and free expression. Married to his high school sweetheart, he is the father of five and the grandfather of, so far, seven.

    Write Your Own Review
    You're reviewing:Bad Trust
    All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2021. All Rights Reserved.