Balck Friday Sale! $10 off your order of $20 or more** + free shipping. Use code: BF10

The Physicists' Daughter

A Novel

$16.99
Published: June 2022
SKU: 9781464215551

Ships worldwide

View Shipping Details

Overview

Perfect for fans of The Alice Network and Kate Quinn, The Physicists’ Daughter is "a fascinating and intelligent WWII home front story." —Rhys Bowen, New York Times bestselling author of The Venice Sketchbook.

No one can be trusted. The fate of a country is at stake. And everything depends on the physicists' daughter.

New Orleans, 1944.

Sabotage. That's the word on factory worker Justine Byrne's mind as she is repeatedly called to weld machine parts that keep failing with no clear cause. Could someone inside the secretive Carbon Division be deliberately undermining the factory's Allied war efforts?

Raised by her late parents to think logically, she also can't help wondering just what the oddly shaped carbon gadgets she assembles day after day have to do with the boats the factory builds. When a crane inexplicably crashes to the factory floor, leaving a woman dead, Justine can no longer ignore her nagging fear that German spies are at work within the building, trying to put the factory and its workers out of commission.

Unable to trust anyone—not the charming men vying for her attention, not her unpleasant boss, and not even the women who work beside her—Justine draws on the legacy of her unconventional upbringing to keep her division running and protect her coworkers, her country, and herself from a war that is suddenly very close to home.

Product Details

  • Paperback
  • Size: 5.50 in x 8.50 in
  • Pages: 352
No trade reviews are currently available for this product.
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Physicists' Daughter
Your Rating
BLACK FRIDAY / CYBER MONDAY
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2022. All Rights Reserved.