20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

A Long Way Down

A Literary Thriller

$15.99
June 2019 9781492665595

Ships worldwide

View Shipping Details

Overview

Next in the literary, emotionally propulsive Ryan DeMarco Mystery books from Randall Silvis, critically acclaimed master of crime fiction.

Just when you think you've reached the bottom...

Ryan DeMarco would rather not go home. Not now, maybe not ever. But when his estranged wife attempts suicide, he has no choice but to return to western Pennsylvania, and all the memories that wait for him there. Unfortunately, it's not only ghosts from the past waiting to greet DeMarco upon his return. An old high school classmate has risen through the ranks to become a county sheriff, and he is desperate for help investigating a series of murders that might tie into a cold case from his and DeMarco's school days.

DeMarco and his new love, Jayme, agree to join the team working on the case. But it's not easy for DeMarco to be walking the streets of his troubled past, and the deeper he and Jayme dig into the disturbing murders the less likely it is that either one of them will escape the devastation.

Rife with intrigue and suspense, A Long Way Down is an emotionally wrenching thriller perfect for readers of Harlan Coben and Lisa Regan.

"Silvis is at it again, striving for a blend of crime story and literature, mutilated bodies and lapidary prose."—Booklist

Ryan DeMarco Mystery Series:
Two Days Gone (Book 1)
Walking the Bones (Book 2)
A Long Way Down (Book 3)
No Woods So Dark as These (Book 4)

Product Details

  • Paperback
  • Size: 5.50 in x 8.25 in
  • Pages: 464
"Silvis is at it again, striving for a blend of crime story and literature, mutilated bodies and lapidary prose." — Booklist
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:A Long Way Down
Your Rating
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2021. All Rights Reserved.