20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

Penne Dreadful

$7.99

Ships worldwide

View Shipping Details

Overview

First book in a new series from USA Today bestselling author Catherin Bruns! Penne Dreadful, the first in the Italian Chef Mystery books, finds Tessa Esposito embroiled in a hot investigation.

Tomato sauce isn't the only thing that runs red...

A delicious new cozy mystery that is:
  • For fans of Joanne Fluke and Susan Furlong
  • For readers of cozy mysteries and food mysteries
  • Includes delicious recipes
  • Local Italian chef Tessa Esposito is struggling to get back on her feet following her husband's fatal accident. And when the police knock on Tessa's door, things just get worse. They've discovered Dylan's death wasn't an accident after all, and they need Tessa to start filling in the blanks. Who would want her beloved husband dead, and why?

    With the investigation running cold, Tessa decides it's time to save her sanity by reconnecting with her first love—cooking. And maybe the best way back into the kitchen is to infiltrate Dylan's favorite local pizza parlor, which also happens to be the last place he was seen before he died. Tessa has never been a fan of detective novels, but even she can see that the anchovies aren't the only thing that stink inside the small family business. And with suspects around every corner, Tessa finds that her husband's many secrets might land her in hot water.

    Product Details

    • Paperback
    • Size: 4.19 in x 6.88 in
    • Pages: 416

    About the Author

    USA Today bestselling author Catherine Bruns lives in Upstate New York with an all-male household that consists of her very patient husband, three sons, and several spoiled pets. Catherine has a B.A. in both English and Performing Arts and is a former newspaper reporter and press release writer. In her spare time, she loves to bake, read, and attend live theater performances. Over the past five years, she's written fifteen mystery novels plus several novellas and has many more stories waiting to be told. Readers are invited to visit her website at www.catherinebruns.net
    Write Your Own Review
    You're reviewing:Penne Dreadful
    All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2021. All Rights Reserved.