20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

The Ones We Keep

A Novel

$16.99
Published: January 2022
SKU: 9781728239057

Ships worldwide

View Shipping Details

Overview

An emotional debut for fans of Elizabeth Strout and Diane Chamberlain, The Ones We Keep follows the splintered lives of four family members in the years following an unthinkable tragedy, and the choices they must make to find their way back to each other.

One family. One tragedy. One incredible decision to change their fate.

A quiet lakeside resort in Vermont seems like the perfect summer getaway for Olivia and Harry Somerville and their three young boys. But in a single moment, their idyllic family retreat becomes a mother's worst nightmare. Returning from a solo hike one afternoon, Olivia learns from a passing stranger that one of her sons has drowned—but not which one.

In that moment, Olivia makes a panicked decision that will change her family forever.

If she never knows which son has drowned, can Olivia convince herself that none of them have? By shielding herself from reality, can she continue to live in a world where all three boys are still alive?

An emotional and heartfelt meditation on the nature of loss, the gift of recovery, and the bonds of love, The Ones We Keep tells the story of one family as they learn to face their grief and fight for hope.

Your next gripping book club read exploring the depths of a mother's love, the endurance of family, and the mind-bending paths we take to shield ourselves from heartache.

Product Details

  • Paperback
  • Size: 5.50 in x 8.25 in
  • Pages: 352
No trade reviews are currently available for this product.
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Ones We Keep
Your Rating
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2022. All Rights Reserved.