20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

Drowned Under

As low as $15.95

Ships worldwide

View Shipping Details

Overview

"Fans of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum will cotton to Cyd."—Publishers Weekly

2020 ANTHONY AWARD NOMINEE FOR BEST PAPERBACK ORIGINAL
2019 LEFTY AWARD NOMINEE FOR BEST HUMOROUS MYSTERY

Second book in the Cyd Redondo Mystery Series! Hop on this cozy cruise ship mystery from acclaimed author Wendall Thomas. When a couple disappears on an Australian cruise ship, Cyd Redondo jumps onboard the case. But she doesn't expect to deal with liars and tigers and millionaires—oh my!

Eggnog notwithstanding, travel agent Cyd Redondo is not looking excited for the holidays. She's looking for any excuse to get out of Brooklyn and avoid her family, so when her ex-husband's parents disappear, she's happy to help. The couple was last seen on an Australian cruise ship, and Cyd jumps at the opportunity to take a trip Down Under. With the help of her travel liaison and friend Harriet she nabs a free cabin on the Tasmanian Dream.

But after a bumpy arrival, Cyd finds Harriet dead in her cabin. And the missing couple is nowhere to be found.

The ship's coroner declares the death an accident and tries to cover up the crime scene—it's bad PR, after all. But Cyd knows the death was no accident—and when she realizes there are exotic animals aboard, she suspects an illegal smuggling operation is at play. Now Cyd must scramble to crack this quirky mystery by catching a murderer, finding the missing couple, and preventing the heist of the world's last Tasmanian tiger.

A cozy mystery full of twists, turns, and exotic pets, this clever caper is:
  • Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich and Lisa Lutz
  • For readers who enjoy mysteries involving animals
  • Product Details

    • Size: 5.50 in x 8.50 in
    • Pages: Paperback - 288, Paperback Large Print - 432

    About the Author

    Wendall Thomas teaches in the Graduate Film School at UCLA, lectures internationally on screenwriting, and has worked as an entertainment reporter, script consultant, and film and television writer. Her novel Lost Luggage was nominated for the Lefty and Macavity awards for Best Debut Mystery.
    Write Your Own Review
    You're reviewing:Drowned Under
    All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2021. All Rights Reserved.