20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

The Spotted Dog

As low as $15.99

Ships to United States and Canada.

View Shipping Details


Another mystery book from Kerry Greenwood, internationally bestselling author of the Phryne Fisher mysteries! Betrayal is a bitter pill to swallow...

Rising at four o'clock every morning isn't Corinna Chapman's favorite part of running her Australian bakery, Earthly Delights, and the glowing light of dawn feels even harsher when a man collapses in her shop. When the man, a military veteran, comes around and reveals that his beloved ex-service dog is missing, Corinna and her longtime companion, Daniel, feel compelled to help. It soon becomes clear, though, that they have gotten involved in something much bigger and more complicated than they had bargained for... especially when threatening notes begin to appear in Corinna's apartment. And with recreational drugs rising in popularity, the sleuths suspect that a dangerous smuggling ring might be behind everything.

Along with searching for the soldier's dog, dodging suspicious neighbors, and putting a stop to a string of local burglaries, Corinna has to keep her bakery running! It'll take everything she's got to crack the case and make sure delicious breads, muffins, and treats are still fresh and ready for her eager customers. Can she take the heat?

Part culinary cozy mystery, part small town mystery, and full of twists and turns, this latest addition to the Corinna Chapman Mysteries has it all!

Product Details

  • Size: 5.50 in x 8.50 in
  • Pages: Hardcover - 288, Paperback - 288, Paperback Large Print - 432

About the Author

Kerry Greenwood was born in the Melbourne suburb of Footscray and after wandering far and wide, she returned to live there. She has degrees in English and Law from Melbourne University and was admitted to the legal profession on the 1st April 1982, a day which she finds both soothing and significant. Kerry has written three series, a number of plays, including The Troubadours with Stephen D'Arcy, is an award-winning children's writer and has edited and contributed to several anthologies. The Phryne Fisher series (pronounced Fry-knee, to rhyme with briny) began in 1989 with Cocaine Blues which was a great success. Kerry has written twenty books in this series with no sign yet of Miss Fisher hanging up her pearl-handled pistol. Kerry says that as long as people want to read them, she can keep writing them. In 2003 Kerry won the Lifetime Achievement Award from the Australian Association.
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Spotted Dog
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2021. All Rights Reserved.