20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

Stupid Fast

$10.99

Ships to United States, Canada and Mexico.

View Shipping Details

Overview

ALA Best Fiction for Young Adults * YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults * 2011 Cybils Award Winner, Young Adult Fiction * Junior Library Guild Selection * ABA Best Books

A moving yet hilarious coming-of-age teen comedy about a reluctant athlete just trying to make it through high school, perfect for fans of John Green.

I AM NOT STUPID FUNNY.
I AM STUPID FAST.

My name is Felton Reinstein, which is not a fast name. But last November, my voice finally dropped and I grew all this hair and then I got stupid fast. Fast like a donkey. Zing!

Now they want me, the guy they used to call Squirrel Nut, to try out for the football team. With the jocks. But will that fix my mom? Make my brother stop dressing like a pirate? Most important, will it get me girls—especially Aleah?

So I train. And I run. And I sneak off to Aleah's house in the night. But deep down I know I can't run forever. And I wonder what will happen when I finally have to stop.

Perfect for readers looking for:

  • teen sports books
  • a bullying book to spark conversations
  • books for teenage boys 14-16

Also in this series:
Nothing Special (Book 2)
I'm With Stupid (Book 3)

Praise for Stupid Fast:
"Whip-smart and painfully self-aware, "Stupid Fast" is a funny and agonizing glimpse into the teenage brain. . . .In that gap between being big and being grown-up lies a lot of the best young-adult fiction, including Geoff Herbach's painfully funny debut, "Stupid Fast."—The Star Tribune
"Reading Felton's thoughts, feelings, fears, and frustrations are sometimes funny as well as touching, revealing his gentle and sensitive side amidst the stupid. This title provides a great read for all teen and adult readers. I loved this!"—Library Media Connection, *STARRED REVIEW*
"A rare mix of raw honesty and hilarity. Stupid Fast is Stupid Good!" —Peter Bognanni, author of The House of Tomorrow

Product Details

  • Paperback
  • Size: 5.50 in x 8.25 in
  • Pages: 320

About the Author

Wee Wisconsin boy, Geoff Herbach wanted to play for the Green Bay Packers or join The Three Stooges. His tight hamstrings left him only writing. Now he writes YA novels, including the award-winning Stupid Fast series, and teaches at Minnesota State, Mankato where he blows his students' minds with tales of football and comedy glory, none of which are true. Visit www.geoffherbach.com for more information about the author, his books, and much more.

Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Stupid Fast
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2021. All Rights Reserved.