20% OFF SITEWIDE** with code READ20

The Man Who Didn't Fly


Ships to United States, Puerto Rico, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands and 2 other countries.

View Shipping Details


The British Library presents another captivating example of classic crime fiction written in the Golden Age of Murder.

Four men were due to fly to Dublin from England. But, when disaster struck and the plane went down over the Irish sea, only three of them were on board. With the identities of the flyers scattered to the winds, the police turn to the Wade family, whose patchy account and memory of their past few days hold the key to this elusive and tense mystery. Who was the man who didn't fly? And what did he have to gain by staying on the ground?

Proof in one classic crime novel that Margot Bennett's tight and suspenseful writing is long overdue rediscovery. This British Library edition also includes the rare short story "No Bath for the Browns."

Product Details

  • Paperback
  • Size: 5.25 in x 8 in
  • Pages: 256

About the Author

Margot Bennett was a Scottish crime and thriller writer and CWA Gold Dagger award winner for Someone from the Past in 1958. Many of her novels were adapted for television, with Bennett writing several of the screenplays herself.
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Man Who Didn't Fly
All content and design copyright © Sourcebooks, LLC 2021. All Rights Reserved.